8   +   3   =  
A password will be e-mailed to you.

Share This Post!

The much anticipated and glamorous sports award in Africa, the Glo CAF awards was held tonight. As expected, the highlight of the ceremony was the crowning of the Algerian born Leicester city midfield marshal, Riyad Mahrez as the new African Football King.

Nigeria wasn’t left out of the party as Alex Iwobi won the Youth Player of The Year award. Also, Asisat Oshola went home with the Women’s Player of the Year award and the CAF Platinum Award was presented to President Buhari.

Here is the list of all the winners at the prestigious awards ceremony.

Women National Team of the year: Nigeria Falcons.

National Team of the year: Cranes of Uganda

Club of the year Award: Mamelodi Sundowns of South Africa

Coach of the Year Award: Pitso Mosimane (Mamelodi Sundowns’ head coach)

Most Promising Talent: Kelechi Iheanacho (Manchester City and Nigeria)

Women’s Player of the Year Award: Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria and Arsenal Ladies)

Referee of the Year Award: Bakary Papa GASSAMA (Gambia)

Damilola Okejide

Share This Post!