A password will be e-mailed to you.

Share This Post!

By Chineze Ogugua

Two members of the Golden Eaglets squad, Sani Abacha Suleiman and midfielder, Saviour Johnson Isaac have been disqualified by Confederation of African Football (CAF) from participating in the ongoing Africa U17 Cup of Nations zonal qualifiers starting today in Niamey, Niger after they failed the ongoing MRI tests.

golden eaglets

Hosts Niger had one of their players disqualified, same as Togo and Burkina Faso, while two were disqualified from the Ivorian squad.

The Eaglets are in Group B alongside Burkina Faso and Ivory Coast while the Republic of Benin were disqualified after ten of their players failed the MRI tests.

Below are the players that will represent the country at the qualifiers.

Goalkeepers: John Ikedinachukwu Amah, Joseph John Essien, Joseph Ayomide Oluwabusola

Defenders: David Akulo Ishaya, Sunday Cletus Odey, Clement Chigozie Ikenna, Muhammad Ibrahim, Adam Agba’a Mustapha

Midfielders: Samson Okikiola Tijani, Hassan Hussaini, Olatomi Alfred Olaniyan, Peter Agba, Babatunde Jimoh Akinsola, Ibraheem Olalekan Jabaar, Akinwunmi Ayobami Amoo

Forwards: Oluwatimilehin Lawrence Adeniyi, Olakunle Olusegun Junior, Favour Akem

Read also: Vincent Enyeama Leaves Lille

Comments are visible after approval

Share This Post!