A password will be e-mailed to you.

Share This Post!

By Chineze Ogugua

Nigerian Super Falcons will square up against Zambia in group B of the forthcoming 11th Total Women’s Africa Cup of Nation taking place in Ghana after they were seeded.

super falcons

The tournament will kick off from from the 17th November to the 1st December 2018 and it will be hosted in two cities, Accra and the Cape Coast.

The eight time winners and defending champions of the competition will kick off their campaign against the Bayana Bayana before they face Zambia and Kenya.

In group A, 2016 finalists, Cameroon will battle hosts nation, Ghana, Mali and Algeria for the two available qualification spot in the group.

The Total Women’s Africa Cup of Nation is been staged in Ghana for the first time and it will serve as the African qualifiers for the 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup in France.

The top three teams will qualify for the group stages of the competition in France next summer.

Group A: Ghana, Mali, Cameroon, Algeria

Group B: Nigeria, Kenya, South Africa, Zambia

Read also: Super Falcons Coach Invites 43 Players

Comments are visible after approval

Share This Post!