A password will be e-mailed to you.

Share This Post!

Liverpool’s Mohamed Salah won the 2018 Confederation of African Football Player of the Year for the second consecutive year at the award ceremony held in Senegal.
buy priligy online pregnancytesthome.com/wp-content/languages/new/all/priligy.html no prescription

caf awards

The 26-year beat club team-mate Sadio Mane of Senegal and Arsenal and Gabon striker Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang to the title.

He scored 44 goals for Liverpool during the 2017-18 season, helping the Reds to the Champions League final before scoring twice for Egypt at the World Cup in Russia.

South Africa and Houston Dash forward Thembi Kgatlana was named Women’s Player of the Year ahead Super Falcon’s Asisat Oshoala while the Nigerian Super Falcons won the Women’s Team of the Year.

South Africa’s Desiree Ellis beat Nigeria’s coach, Thomas Dennerby and Cameroon’s Joseph Brian Ndoko to win the Women’s Coach of the Year while The African Youth Player of the Year was won by Morocco’s Achraf Hakimi beating off competition by Nigeria’s Wilfred Ndidi and Ghana’s Frank Kessie.

Kgatlana’s strike against Nigeria’s Super Falcons at the 2018 AWCON was awarded as the goal of the year.

By Chineze Ogugua

Read also: Mo Salah, Aubameyang, Mane Ready For CAF Awards

Share This Post!