A password will be e-mailed to you.

Share This Post!

Tiger Woods will be only the second playing captain in the event  – Hale Irwin played in the inaugural matches 25 years ago.

Since his comeback in early 2018 from a fourth operation on his back, Tiger’s won three tournaments, including his 15th major at the Masters in April which led to epic scenes.

Tiger also selected Tony Finau, Gary Woodland and Patrick Reed.

“As captain, I’m going to choose Tiger Woods as the last player on the team,” he said, in announcing his own selection, before reeling off his Ryder Cup and Presidents Cup record.

Back in October, Woods equalled the PGA Tour record with his 82nd career victory at the Zozo Championship in Japan.

The rest of the US team is Dustin Johnson, Xander Schauffele, Bryson DeChambeau, Justin Thomas, Matt Kuchar, Patrick Cantlay and Webb Simpson.

There is still space for one more player, who will be current world number one Brooks Koepka, if he manages to recover from his knee injury in time.

The competition takes place between 9 and 15 December in Melbourne.


Accelerate Sports

Share This Post!