A password will be e-mailed to you.

Share This Post!

The Council for Fashion Designers of America(CFDA) has announced that they will award the 2019 Fashion Icon Award to Jennifer Lopez.

Jennifer Lopez

“Jennifer Lopez uses clothes as a way to express confidence and power,” CFDA Chairwoman Diane von Furstenberg said in the announcement. “Both designers and fans look forward to her fashion statements.”

The event, considered to be the “Oscars of fashion,” honours both American fashion designers and celebrities who wear their clothes.

Naomi Campbell, Beyoncé Knowles, Pharrell Williams and Rihanna have all received the Fashion Icon award in the past and, in 2018, the CFDA created a new category — the Influencer Award — for Kim Kardashian.

The award ceremony will take place on June 3 at the Brooklyn Museum.

By Damilola Faustino

Read also: Jennifer Lopez Announces New Single With French Montana

Share This Post!