A password will be e-mailed to you.

By Chineze Ogugua

FIFA has named Luca Piazza and Solomon Mudege as its Observers for the NFF elections set to hold this Thursday in Katsina. CAF also sent a Member of its Executive Committee, Mr. Sita Sangare, as its Observer for the event.


Mudege is FIFA’s Senior Manager for Development Programmes (Africa), Piazza is a senior official in the FIFA President’s office while Sangare is the President of the Burkina Faso Football Federation.

The much anticipated elections will be conducted by the NFF Electoral Committee which was set up at the 2017 Annual General Assembly held in Jos.

Amaju Melvin Pinnick will contest for the presidency alongside one –time NFF Secretary General Chief Taiwo Ogunjobi, former NFF President Aminu Maigari and Mr. Chinedu Okoye while incumbent Seyi Akinwunmi will slog it out with Sunday Dele-Ajayi for the 1st Vice President’s position.

FC Ifeanyi Ubah chairman Patrick Ifeanyi Ubah will vie for the post of Chairman of Chairmen alongside incumbent Ibrahim Musa Gusau.

The delegates will arrive in Katsina on Tuesday in preparation for the event.


Read also: UEFA To Introduce A Third European Competition

Comments are visible after approval