A password will be e-mailed to you.

Share This Post!

By Chineze Ogugua

France defeated Belgium on Sunday to win the Davis Cup for the 10th time after Lucas Pouille beat Belgium’s Steve Darcis in a deciding final match.

France Davis Cup

The French team went 2-1 up in the best-of-five tie, but David Goffin levelled for Belgium by beating Jo-Wilfried Tsonga 7-6 (7-5) 6-3 6-2 before Pouille claimed victory after a 6-3 6-1 6-0 win over an opponent ranked 76th.

This is France’s first title since 2001 and was wildly celebrated in front of a 27,000 crowd at the Pierre Mauroy stadium in Lille.

Comments are visible after approval

Share This Post!