A password will be e-mailed to you.

Share This Post!


Pep Guardiola, Luiz Enrique and Claudio Ranieri, were among the 10-man shortlist for FIFA’s best coach of the year award

None of the three nominations were particularly surprising as each of them led their teams to outstanding results last term.

Luiz Enrique, who is the incumbent award holder, also did impressively well last season, leading Barcelona to win La Liga, as well as the Spanish Super Cup in the past year.

Ranieri, had the best year of the lot, leading Leicester City to win their first ever English Premier League title last year. The foxes who were the underdogs from last season, coming from the first tier league to claim the title, with an impressive run through out the season.

Guardiola earned his spot on the list, for leading the Bavarians to yet another Bundesliga title and also a Polka double.

Zinedine Zidane also claimed a spot on the list. No surprise really, after he lead Los Blancos to win the Champions League and the UEFA Super Cup.

The list also includes national team coaches. The likes of  Fernando Santos, who took Portugal to the title; Didier Deschamps, whose France side reached the final; and Chris Coleman, who masterminded Wales’ shock run to the semi-finals, made the list. See full list below:


The candidates for the Best FIFA Men’s Coach 2016:

Chris Coleman (Wales) Didier Deschamps (France) Pep Guardiola (Bayern Munich/Manchester City) Jurgen Klopp (Liverpool) Luis Enrique (Barcelona) Mauricio Pochettino (Tottenham Hotspur) Claudio Ranieri (Leicester City) Fernando Santos (Portugal) Diego Pablo Simeone (Atletico Madrid) Zinedine Zidane (Real Madrid).


Written by Doyinsola Olaniyan

Share This Post!