A password will be e-mailed to you.

Share This Post!

In 2012, The Headies introduced the Rookie of the year contest, for up and coming artistes with the winner via popular votes, gets rewarded with the opportunity to perform on The Headies stage.

Dammy Krane and Burna Boy both had a tie in 2012, Ink Edwards emerged the winner in 2013,Reekado Banks in 2014 and YCee won the category in 2015.




This time the nominees are;

MzKiss- signed to Capital Goretti with hit single “Ówo Meta”

Dice Ailes- signed to  Chocolate City with hit single “Miracle” featuring Lil’ Kesh.

Terry Apala- Signed to Nelson Jack Music with it single “Champagne Shower”

Dremo- Signed to DMW Records with hit ‘Ojere’

Mayorkun- signed to DMW Records, with hit single ‘Eleko’

To be legible for the Rookie competition, artiste must have at least one officially released single, not any album, a Nigerian that as never won any award category at The Headies.

Who is the next rookie? Drop your comments.

Written by Clement Oluwasegun

Share This Post!