A password will be e-mailed to you.

Share This Post!

Janet Jackson is gearing up to enter the highly acclaimed Rock and Roll Hall of Fame with other icons in music.

janet jackson

In a fabulous display of one generation honoring the former that inspired them and their own work, Janelle Monáe will be presenting Jackson with the coveted honor.

HBO released a statement with their full lineup listed:

Trent Reznor of Nine Inch Nails, presenting for The Cure

Brian May of Queen, presenting for Def Leppard

Janelle Monáe, presenting for Janet Jackson

Harry Styles, presenting for Stevie Nicks

David Byrne, presenting for Radiohead

John Taylor and Simon Le Bon of Duran Duran, presenting for Roxy Music

Susanna Hoffs of The Bangles, presenting for The Zombies

HBO will exclusively debut the 2019 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony on Saturday April 27 at 8:00 p.m. ET /PT. The ceremony will also be available on HBO NOW, HBO GO, HBO On Demand, as well as the network’s partnering streaming platforms.

By Oluwatoyin Adeleye

Read also: Janet Jackson Announces Las Vegas Residency ‘Metamorphosis’

Share This Post!