Share This Post!

N’Golo Kante has been named the PFA Players’ Player of the Year after a sizzling second season but this time at Chelsea, while Dele Alli of Tottenham has retained the Young Player of the Year award.

N'Golo Kante

France international, Kante who enjoyed an incredible rise in English football after joining Leicester City from Caen in 2015 has played a key role Chelsea’s quest for silverware at Stamford Bridge this season.

Kante’s team-mate Eden Hazard came second in the voting, while Manchester United striker Zlatan Ibrahimovic came third.

On Alli’s part, he has also enjoyed a marvelous campaign for Spurs with his 16 goals and five assists proving vital in their title challenge.

David Beckham

Meanwhile, David Beckham was presented the Merit award for services to football at the awards ceremony.

Written by Chineze Ogugua

See also Transfer Updates: Sunderland Eye Abraham

Share This Post!