A password will be e-mailed to you.

Share This Post!

By Oluwatobi Opusunju

MTV has announced the list of performers for this year’s Video Music Awards (VMAs) as the day for the event draws closer.

The award ceremony is set to hold on Sunday, August 27 at the Forum event center in Inglewood, California by 8pm and would be aired live to audiences around the world.

It will feature artists like Katy Perry who is slated to be on double duty as host and performing artiste alongside The Weeknd. The duo are in a tie position as the second most amount of nominations this year.

Other artistes slated to perform include band 30 Seconds to Mars, Miley Cyrus, Shawn Mendes, Fifth Harmony, Ed Sheeran and Lorde, with more additions to be announced in the weeks leading up to the Awards.

Meanwhile, The Weeknd and Lorde are all in the running for the show’s Artist Of The Year award, while Cyrus and her hit “Malibu” compete with Fifth Harmony’s “Down” for a Best Pop award.

The award show is being speculated to be an historic day for all award ceremonies as it adds a “Best Fight Against the System” category for 2017 in addition to getting rid of gendered categories for the first time.

Share This Post!