A password will be e-mailed to you.

Share This Post!

By Oluwatobi Opusunju

Veteran rapper M.I really seems not to be retiring yet as he releases a new album.

mi abaga

He had rapped on his most controversial song yet, titled “You Rappers Should Fix Up Your Life that: “I should be close to retirement/ but none of you rappers inspiring/ none of you pass the requirements/ I can’t retire yet then.”

Titled Rendezvous, the 15 track project features acts llike Cassper Nyovest, AKA, Wande Coal, Terry Apala, Moelogo, Dice Ailes, CKay, Yung L, Nonso Amadi, Odunsi (The Engine), Tomi Thomas and more.

M.I on the album which is his 4th body of work, documents the life of a typical Lagos guy.

Most of the mixing and mastering work on the album was done by G Plus & GMK.

MI’s last album ‘The Chairman’ was released in 2014 and would later release a compilation album with Chocolate City.

Also in 2016, he put out a mixtape called ‘Illegal Music 3: The Finale’.

Checkout the album track list below:

mi abaga's new album

Comments are visible after approval

Share This Post!