A password will be e-mailed to you.

Share This Post!

Liverpool duo of Mohamed Salah and Sadio Mane made it to the final shortlisted candidates for the most prestigious individual accolade in African football and are joined by Arsenal’s Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang.

caf awards

Among the three, only Salah and Aubameyang have previously won the award in 2018 and 2015 respectively.

Aubameyang maintained his consistency being listed among the top three since 2014, equalling the record of Ivorian legend and four-time Player of the Year, Yaya Toure (2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015) and Ghanaian midfield supremo Michael Essien (2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009).

Salah and Mane led Liverpool to the Champions League final last year and also led their respective countries to the World Cup hosted in Russia.

The winner will be unveiled at the Awards Gala to be held this night in Dakar, Senegal.

By Chineze Ogugua

Read also: Liverpool’s Mo’ Salah Covers GQ Mag Middle East

Share This Post!