A password will be e-mailed to you.

Share This Post!

By Oluwatobi Opusunju 

The nominations for the 13th Nigerian Entertainment Award (NEA) set to hold in Washington DC, has been released.

The list, which was released on social media by the organisers will see Wizkid, Olamide, Davido, Kizz Daniel and 2Baba contend for the “Afropop Male Artist of the Year”.

Similarly, the “Female Artist of the Year” pits Yemi Alade against Tiwa Savage, Simi, Seyi Shay and Niniola.

In 2017, Olamide and Davido were big winners with both taking home multiple awards each. Olamide won Best Album for “Glory” and Best Rap Act; and Davido won Best Afropop Male Artist of the Year and Hottest Single of the Year for “If”.

The ceremony which will hold on November 10 covers various segments of the entertainment sector that include music, movies, disc jockeying, record executives, comedy and a category for artistes in the diaspora. Voting commences on October 1, 2018.

See the full nominee’s via NEA’s Instagram page below:


Read also: WIzkid & Naomi Campbell Attend GQ Men of the Year Awards In Style

Comments are visible after approval

Share This Post!