A password will be e-mailed to you.

Share This Post!

By Eromosele Patrick Eidusi

The CFDA Awards are known as the Oscars of the Fashion industry, honoring the brightest American talents. Past winners include everyone from the Olsen twins to Marc Jacobs, but for the second year in a row, Raf Simons for Calvin Klein won for Womenswear Designer of the year.

raf simons

For the rest of 2018’s winners, recipients ranged from surprising (“I’ve never considered Supreme to be a Fashion company or myself to be a designer, but I appreciate the recognition for what we do,” said Founder James Jebbia accepting Supremes’ CFDA for menswear) to Kim Kardashian West, who received the CFDA’s Inaugural Influencer Award (“I’m kind of shocked I’m winning a Fashion award when I’m naked most of the time.” Har har).

Read on for full list of the 2018’s CFDA Fashion Awards winners ahead:

Womenswear Designer of the year

RAF Simons for Calvin Klein.

Menswear Designer of the Year


Accessory Designer of the year

Ashley and Mary Kate Olsen for the Row.

Swarovski Award for Emerging Talent.

Sander Lak for Sies Marjan.

Swarovski Award for Positive Change.

Diane Von Furstenberg.

CFDA’S Member Salute

Ralph Lauren

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award

Narciso Rodriguez.

Founder’s Award

Carolina Herrera

International Awards

Donatella Versace for Versace

Fashion Icon Award

Naomi Campbell

Influencer Award

Kim Kardashian West.


Read also: Winners Of 2018 Vogue Beauty Awards

Comments are visible after approval

Share This Post!