A password will be e-mailed to you.

Share This Post!

By Chineze Ogugua

Super Eagles head coach Gernot Rohr has released a 24-man list of players to prosecute this month’s must-win 2019 Africa Cup of Nations qualifier against the Libyan national team.

coach gernot rohr

However, there were a few surprises as captain John Mikel Obi, Simeon Nwankwo and Kelechi Nwakali were left out of the squad while the likes of Alex Iwobi, William Troost-Ekong and Ola Aina were recalled.


Goalkeepers: Francis Uzoho (Elche FC, Spain); Ikechukwu Ezenwa (Enyimba FC); Daniel Akpeyi (Chippa United, South Africa)

Defenders: Olaoluwa Aina (Torino FC, Italy); Abdullahi Shehu (Bursaspor FC, Turkey); Semi Ajayi (Rotherham United, England); Bryan Idowu (Lokomotiv Moscow, Russia); Chidozie Awaziem (FC Porto, Portugal); William Ekong (Udinese FC, Italy); Leon Balogun (Brighton & Hove Albion, England); Kenneth Omeruo (CD Leganes, Spain); Jamilu Collins (SC Padeborn 07, Germany)

Midfielders: Ogenyi Onazi (Trabzonspor FC, Turkey); Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England); Oghenekaro Etebo (Stoke City FC, England); John Ogu (Hapoel Be’er Sheva, Israel)

Forwards: Ahmed Musa (Al Nasr FC, Saudi Arabia); Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester City, England); Moses Simon (Levante FC, Italy); Henry Onyekuru (Galatasaray SK, Turkey); Odion Ighalo (Changchun Yatai, China); Alex Iwobi (Arsenal FC, England); Samuel Kalu (Bordeaux FC, France); Isaac Success (Watford FC, England)

Nigeria will play the first leg at the Godswill Akpabio Stadium in Uyo on the 13th of October while the return leg will hold at the Stade Taïeb Mhiri in the city of Sfax, Tunisia three days later.

Read also: #FIBAWWC2018: Akhator Shortlisted For MVP Award As Nigeria Qualifies For Quarterfinal

Comments are visible after approval

Share This Post!