A password will be e-mailed to you.

Share This Post!

In readiness for the AFCON 2019 qualifier heavyweight clash between Nigeria Super Eagles and Bafana Bafana of South Africa, Super Eagles manager, Gernot Rohr has released a 23-man list that will prosecute the clash.


The biggest casualty is Chelsea Victor Moses who was omitted from the list. Others that were missing are the duo of MFM’s Stephen Odey and Sikiru.

There was also no place for China based Brown Ideye and Odion Ighalo, while the team captain John Mikel Obi is still recuperating.

Nigeria is scheduled to take on the Hawks of Togo on Thursday, June 1 in France, while they will return home to face South Africa on June 10 at the Godswill Akpabio Stadium, Uyo.

Daniel Akpeyi (Chippa United), Ikechukwu Ezenwa (Ifeanyi Ubah), Dele Alampasu (Cesarense)

Elderson Echiejile (AS Monaco), William Troost-Ekong (Gent), Chidozie Awaziem (FC Porto), Tyronne Ebuehi (ADO Den Haag), Kenneth Omeruo (Chelsea), Maroof Youssef (Zamalek), Abdullahi Shehu (Anorthosis Famagusto)


Ogenyi Onazi (Trabzonspor), Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City), Mikel Agu (Vitoria Setubal), John Ogu (Hapoel Beer Sheva), Oghenekaro Etebo (Feirense), Alhassan Ibrahim (Akwa United)

Ahmed Musa (Leicester City), Kelechi Iheanacho (Man City), Olanrewaju Kayode (Austria Wien), Henry Onyekuru (Eupen), Alex Iwobi (Arsenal), Victor Osimhen (Wolfsburg), Moses Simon (Gent)


Written by Chineze Ogugua

Share This Post!