A password will be e-mailed to you.

Share This Post!

Tom Hanks is set to be honored at next year’s Golden Globe Awards with Cecil B. DeMille Award.

Tom Hanks

Mandatory Credit: Photo by Matt Baron/BEI/Shutterstock (7898420om)

The Hollywood Foreign Press Association announced Tuesday morning that Hanks, 63, will be the next recipient of the Cecil B. DeMille Award, an annual honor given to a “talented individual who has made a lasting impact on the film industry.”

The award show is set to air live Jan. 5, 2020.

“For more than three decades, he’s captivated audiences with rich and playful characters that we’ve grown to love and admire,” HFPA President Lorenzo Soria said in a press release.

“As compelling as he is on the silver screen, he’s equally so behind the camera as a writer, producer, and director.”

Past recipients of the award include Meryl Streep, George Clooney, Oprah Winfrey, Steven Spielberg, Barbra Streisand, Denzel Washington, Martin Scorsese, and Audrey Hepburn.

By Damilola Faustino

Read also: Jonah Hill In Talks For A Batman Villain

Share This Post!